Board of Trustees

Mrs Grace Mkupu
LION Trust Board Chairperson
Independent trustee

Dr Charles Mwansambo
Chair of LION Steering Comittee
Trustee for Secretary for Health, Ministry of Health

Prof Nyengo Mkandawire
Chair of Equipment Procurement sub-comittee
Trustee for College of Medicine

Dr Jonathan Ngoma
Chair of Human Resource sub-comittee
Trustee for Kamuzu Central Hospital (Hospital Director)

Mr Charles Khaula
Chair of Resource Mobilisation sub-comittee
Trustee for Federation of Disability Organisations in Malawi (FEDOMA)

Mr Morgan Tembo
Chair of Finance and Audit sub-comittee
Independent trustee

Dr Carlos Varela
Trustee for Department of Surgery at Kamuzu Central Hospital (Head of Department)

Mr Isaac Chiundira
Trustee for Solicitor General, Ministry of Justice

Mr Christopher Ngulube
Trustee for Malawi Orthopaedic Association

Mr Jon Wigum Dahl
Trustee for Haukeland University Hospital

Dr Uma Grob
Trustee for AO Alliance Foundation

Dr Sven Young
Secretary to the Board of Trustees

​​Did you find what you were looking for?